National Philanthropy Day Sponsors

Interested in being a sponsor for 2018? Contact us for more information.

South Texas Money Management

Boy Scouts of America

Chick-Fil-A Foundation

Texas Capital Bank

Texas Health Resources Foundation

La Cima Club

M. Gale & Associates

United Way of Metropolitan Dallas

Murray Media

The Color of Money

AFP Outstanding Foundation

To qualify for this award, a foundation must demonstrate outstanding commitment through financial support and through encouragement and motivation of others to take leadership roles toward philanthropy and national, international and / or community involvement. List your nominee's achievements, including:

  • Evidence of philanthropic support of innovative approaches to solving problems.
  • Evidence of encouragement and motivation given to others to take leadership roles toward philanthropy and community involvement.
  • Evidence of direct financial support indicated by support of projects in the community, nationally and / or internationally.
  • Description of impact of financial support on above projects.
  • Description of specific achievements accomplished through the organization's efforts.

Past Honorees

Outstanding Foundation 2017 - The Hersh Foundation

1986 The Meadows Foundation
1987 No Recipient
1988 The Hoblitzelle Foundation
1989 Eugene McDermott Foundation
1990 No Recipient
1991 Communities Foundation of Texas, Inc.
1992 The Dallas Foundation
1993 The Carl B. & Florence E. King
1994 No Recipient
1995 The Hillcrest Foundation
1996 Constantin Foundation
1997 No Recipient
1998 Dallas Southwest Osteopathic Physicians
1999 J. E. and L. E. Mabee Foundation
2000 Dallas Women's Foundation
2001 The Harold Simmons Foundation
2002 Roy and Christine Sturgis Charitable and Educational Trust
2003 Susan G. Komen Foundation - Dallas
2004 W.W. Caruth, Jr. Foundation
2005 The Hoglund Foundation
2006 The Summerlee Foundation
2007 The Hawn Foundation
2008 Pauline Allen Gill Foundation
2009 Embrey Family Foundation
2010 The Sammons Dallas Foundation
2011 The Rees-Jones Foundation
2012 Dr. Bob & Jean Smith Foundation
2013 The Andrea-Mennen Family Foundation
2014 Children's Cancer Fund
2015 The Moody Foundation (Acceptance Speech)
2016 Theodore and Beulah Beasley Foundation (Acceptance Speech)
2017 The Hersh Foundation
2018 The Joe M. and Doris R. Dealey Family Foundation