Thanks to our 2023 National Philanthropy Day Sponsors!

VIP Reception Sponsor

Dallas CASA Logo

Nexus Recovery Center Logo

Salvation Army of North Texas Logo

Outstanding Philanthropists Award

Children's Health Logo

Outstanding Youth in Philanthropy

Scottish Rite for Children Logo

Outstanding Foundation Award Sponsor

M. Gale & Associates

Special Recognition Award

Texas Women's Foundation Logo

AFP Special Recognition Awards

Past Honorees

The Special Recognition Award celebrates exceptional vision and leadership in philanthropy by individuals who do not qualify for the other award categories. The AFP Dallas Chapter Board of Directors and the Award Selection Committee are eligible to nominate qualified candidates for this award.

Special Recognition Award 2023 - Roslyn Dawson Thompson

2023 Roslyn Dawson Thompson
2017 Terry Simmons (posthumous)
2015 Scott Murray
2013 Kent Skipper
2011 Becky Sykes
2005 Hedy Helsell
2003 Robert Miller