National Philanthropy Day Sponsors

Interested in being a sponsor for 2018? Contact us for more information.

South Texas Money Management

Boy Scouts of America

Chick-Fil-A Foundation

Texas Capital Bank

Texas Health Resources Foundation

La Cima Club

M. Gale & Associates

United Way of Metropolitan Dallas

Murray Media

The Color of Money

AFP Outstanding Volunteer Fundraiser

The individual eligible for this nomination must have demonstrated exceptional leadership skills in coordinating groups of volunteers for major fundraising projects of more than one not-for-profit organization. The recipient should demonstrate exceptional skills coordinating and motivating groups of volunteers for fundraising projects for the benefit of charitable institutions and a commitment to the advancement of philanthropy. List your nominee's specific achievements for the past year or several years, such as:

  • Evidence of quality of leadership and organizational ability in fundraising campaigns.
  • Description of time, effort and financial commitment.
  • Description of fundraising goals achieved by his / her effort.
  • Evidence of success in recruiting and motivating others.
  • Description of participation in other local, national or international not-for-profit organizations.

Past Honorees

Outstanding Volunteer Fundraiser 2017 - Lynn McBee

1981 Russell H. Perry
1982 Annette Strauss
1983 Louis J. Maher
1984 James Aston *85
1985 Ralph B. Rogers
1986 Ebby Halliday Acers *02
1987 Henry S. Miller, Jr.
1988 William E. Cooper
1989 Dolores Barzune *00
1990 Liener Temerlin
1991 Virginia Lucas Nick
1992 David Fox
1993 Major General Hugh G. Robinson *97
1994 Caren & Vin Prothro
1995 Gifford Touchstone
1996 Janie Strauss McGarr
1997 Erle Nye
1998 David W. Biegler *03
1999 Robert L. Thornton III *01
2000 Lindalyn Adams
2001 Linda Custard
2002 Cynthia K. Hudgins
2003 Carol Seay
2004 Rodger Meier
2005 Gay & Bill Solomon
2006 Sandra Estess
2007 Lyda Hill
2008 Becky Bright
2009 Mayor Laura Wheat, Town of Westlake
2010 Cecile Bonte
2011 Fredye Factor
2012 Sarah Losinger
2013 Forrest Hoglund
2014 Chris Kleinert
2015 Nancy Strauss Halbreich (Acceptance Speech)
2016 Holly Mayer (Acceptance Speech)
2017 Lynn McBee
2018 Kaki Hopkins

* Dallas Chapter Award recipients who became international AFP Awards for Philanthropy Honorees