Thanks to our 2022 NPD Celebration Sponsors!

Presenting Sponsor

Murray Media

Outstanding Philanthropist

After 8 to Educate
World Affairs Council of Dallas/Fort Worth

Outstanding Volunteer Fundraiser

Mary Crowley Cancer Research

Outstanding Fundraising Executive Award Sponsor

M. Gale & Associates

Outstanding Foundation Sponsor

UT Southwestern

Outstanding Corporation Sponsor

Dallas Arboretum

Outstanding Youth in Philanthropy

Salvation Army North Texas Command

Valet Parking Sponsor

Communities Foundation of Texas

Signature Drink Sponsor

Catapult Fundraising

AFP Outstanding Philanthropist

This award is presented to an individual or family with a proven record of exceptional generosity who, through direct financial support, has demonstrated outstanding civic and charitable responsibility, and whose generosity encourages others to take philanthropic leadership roles on a community, national and / or international level. Your nomination should include the following information with specific examples:

  • Evidence of direct gift support.
  • Description of impact of gift support.
  • Evidence of encouragement and motivation given to others to take leadership roles in philanthropy.
  • Description of participation in and gift support of other not-for-profit organizations, in the community, nationally and / or internationally.
  • Evidence of philanthropic support of innovative approaches to solving problems.

Past Honorees

2022 Jorge Baldor
2021 Kaleta Doolin
2020 Carl and Mary Ice
2019 Donna Wilhelm
2018 Jack D. Furst
2017 Sandra & Henry Estess
2016 Mike Myers
2015 Cecilia and Garrett Boone
2014 Katherine Perot Reeves
2013 Lyda Hill
2012 Abby & Todd Williams
2011 Diane & Hal Brierley
2010 The Hallam Family
2009 Mary and Mike Terry
2008 Charles & Dee Wyly
2007 Robert S. Folsom
2006 Nancy McMillan Dedman & T. Boone Pickens
2005 Louise Gartner
2004 Ray Nasher
2003 William and Margot Winspear
2002 Bob and Myrna Schlegel
2001 Jane and Jack Hamilton
2000 Robert J. Wright
1999 Linda Wertheimer Hart & Milledge A. Hart III
1998 Roger and Carolyn Horchow
1997 Dorothy Dee Collins Torbert
1996 Peter and Waldo Stewart
1995 Charles E. and Sarah M. Seay
1994 Louis A. Beecherl, Jr.
1993 Beatrice (Bea) Haggerty
1992 Nancy B. Hamon
1991 Mrs. Allen M. (Jeannette) Early
1990 Mrs. Edmund J. (Louise) Kahn
1989 Bill Barrett
1988 The Haggar Family
1987 Ida M. & Cecil H. Green *94
1986 The Meadows Foundation
1985 H. Ross Perot *86
1984 Ruth Sharp Altshuler *99
1983 Theodore P. Beasley

* Dallas Chapter Award honorees who became international AFP Awards for Philanthropy Honorees

Nominate someone for the AFP Outstanding Philanthropist here.